Psychedelic electronic jazz collective Compro Oro shares track from forthcoming album

Ghent-based, psychedelic electronic jazz collective Compro Oro will release its new album ‘Buy The Dip’ on the 2nd of September via the groove-obsessed Sdban Ultra label, and ahead of the release, the band share the vibrant and colourful new track ‘Bitcoins’.

Compro Oro is comprised of Wim Segers – vibraphone, marimba, synths, Bart Vervaeck – guitar, pedal steel, Matthias Debusschere – bass, Falk Schrauwen – percussion and Frederik Van den Berghe – drums.

Segers was inspired by the world of crypto markets and the specific concept of ‘buying the dip’: bitcoin diggers who play the markets at specific ‘low’ moments to gain higher profits when prices go up again. Are we all reduced to consuming creatures, seeking for nothing more than the thrill of pointless spending and endless profits

Take a listen below and pick up the album here.

Buy The Dip Tracklisting:

1. Ben-Hur
2. The Lower 9th
3. Bitcoins
4. Lament
5. Solstice
6. Karsilama
7. Dungeon
8. Kayak

Benny Toms

Leave a Reply