Hari Sima explores seclusion & escapism on second album, Solo en Occidente

Valencia-based artist Hari Sima aka Paco León has released a new album which is out now via Objetos Perdidos.

The album, entitled ‘Solo en Occidente’, finds Sima exploring isolation and escapism. It follows his debut album for Abstrakce Records, Fluido Tiempo.

A variety of melodic sequences, intricate modular synth emissions, hypnotic fourth world and kosmische elements are featured throughout the album. In ‘Solo en Occidente’, the atmospheric storytelling envelops the listener in a momentary escape from the everyday world.

Take a peep at the Jordi Cabestany directed visual for the standout track ‘Del Barranco al Río’ above and check the full album stream below.

The limited-edition vinyl and digital releases are available here.

Solo en Occidente Tracklisting:

1 | A1 – Fontanar
2 | A2 – Del Barranco al Río
3 | A3 – Sumatra
4 | A4 – Petricor
5 | B1 – Cuando Sonaban las Caracolas
6 | B2 – Envuelto en Celulosa
7 | B3 – Desarraigo
8 | B4 – En la Azud

With each track on the record León invokes an equivalent form of refuge. On ‘Solo en Occidente’ Hari Sima guides the listener on an immaculate, engrossing odyssey, leading the way to a momentary escape hatch.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply