Composer, musician and train lover Ann Eysermans to release debut LP, For Trainspotters Only

Ann Eysermans has shared details of her debut album, For Trainspotters Only. Due later this month, it will be released by Belgium label Cortizona.

On her debut LP, the Belgian based multi-instrumentalist explores the possibilities of the train as a musical instrument. Eysermans has been fascinated with trains since she was a young child, ever since she climbed on board the train helm station during a trip from Antwerp to Ostend.

Across the album, you’ll hear diesel locomotives, microscopic hissing vibrations of steam engines, and time announcements, entwined with fragile harp playing and delayed organ harmonies.

To give us a taste of what was to come on Eysermans has shared three tracks from the upcoming project. Our pick of the bunch is the serene opening piece ‘Prelude and Fuga For Four Diesel Locomotives And Harp’.

Cortizona will release For Trainspotters Only on 28th January. Pre-order here.

For Trainspotters Only Tracklisting:

1. Prelude For Four Diesel Locomotives And Harp
2. Fuga For Four Diesel Locomotives And Harp
3. Le Départ
4. De Vertraging
5. Little One
6. For Trainspotters Only
7. Snowing
8. Chorale





CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply