Footshooter releasing debut album, Southside Hymns

London producer/DJ Footshooter will finally drop his debut album, entitled ‘Southside Hymns’, on 15th October via Astral Black. The gifted artist returns in fine form on the record with nine tracks full of warm vocals, jazzy textures and broken beat grooves.

The LP includes guest instrumentalists and collaborators such as Wilf Petherbridge, Isobel Risk, Ebyan Rezguli and James Mollison, and vocalists’ MA.MOYO, Natty Wylah and Albertina.

‘Southside Hymns’ is an ode to London’s community, clubs, and culture, with which Footshooter is intrinsically linked.

For your listening pleasure, you can now stream the first two tracks from the anticipated album below.

Footshooter’s debut promises to be a wonderful collection, so dig in and get excited for Friday! Pre-order here.


  1. Hymn 1 (Still Blue) (ft. Wilf Petherbridge)

2. Passing Clouds (ft. MA.MOYO & Isobel Risk)

3. Juno Cafe (ft. James Mollison) 

4. Hymn 2 (Dancers) (ft. Ebyan Rezgui)

5. Twilight (ft. Albertina) 

6. Bloom (ft. Natty Wylah)

7. Untether

8. Blood Moon (ft. MA.MOYO)

9. Hymn 3 (We Move)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply