Scrimshire announces new album, Nothing Feels Like Everything

Scrimshire has announced details of a new album. 

Scrimshire has announced details of a new album. 

‘Nothing Feels Like Everything’ is the artist’s third album in three years and will be released on 15th October. 

The record features a stellar line-up of talent with contributions from Jessica Lauren, Idris Rahman, Nat Birchall, Huw Marc Bennett, Miryam Solomon, Emanative, and more.

“Throughout lockdown I’ve been writing so much, and when I released Believers Vol. 1 back in November, I’d wanted to bring people something that captured warmth and hopefulness I think we needed in spite of deep political and cultural turmoil,” Scrimshire says. “But there were obviously very low moments, socially and personally and I was capturing those too. This album holds more of those moments of loss and being lost, of solitary contemplation and meditation of yearning of anxiety. More than I’ve experienced before, the collaborations came through long and beautiful phone conversations, developing friendships with new people, rekindling and supporting older relationships, taking time and giving each other time, care and space to create. It’s what makes this album special to me.”

Over the past month or so, he’s slowly lifted the layers off the LP with two slices of deeply moving music, which you can listen to below.

He seems to get better and better, and Nothing Feels Like Everything might be his best offering to date.


1.The Pile (feat. Cleveland Watkiss)
2. Heron (feat. Miryam Solomon)
3. In Circles (feat. Idris Rahman)
4. I Hear You, I See You (feat. Nat Birchall, Faye Houston)
5. Within Without (feat. Jessica Lauren, Huw Marc Bennett, Emanative)
6. Boldly (feat. Ursula Rucker)
7. Morning Affirmation
8. Love in Dreams (feat. Idris Rahman)
9. Discussion (feat. Pie Eye Collective)

Nothing Feels Like Everything is out 20th October via Alberts Favourites – Pre-order from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply