Dave Okumu announces debut solo album, Knopperz

Dave Okumu has announced his debut solo album, Knopperz. Set for release on Transgressive this September, the LP will comprise ten tracks and will see the singer/guitarist mingle hip-hop, jazz, and experimental electronic music.

Knopperz is a partial homage to J Dilla’s Donuts and also uses elements of pianist Duval Timothy’s soon to be reissued 2017 album, Sen Am.

Alongside the news, Okumu has shared the lead track RTN; listen to that above. The record arrives on 24th September. Head here to pre-order the release and check out the album’s artwork, which you can view, alongside the tracklisting, below.


  1. Intro
  2. Son of Emmerson
  3. Ballpark
  4. Trouble
  5. New Dawn
  6. Brother
  7. Reprise
  8. RTN
  9. Don’t Die
CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply