Sarmacja – Król (TS Premiere)

With their new EP ‘BOOH’ fast approaching (it’s out on Friday), Sarmacja shares a little window into the release.

Sarmacja is Paweł Bartnik, Michał Kołowacik and Aleksandra Szalińska aka. FLicker Fox.

The trio continues to impress us with their range of lo-fi dubby, electronic and trip-hop tunes, and new track, Król is a snapshot of everything that makes them so intriguing – a sparse yet fulid number, with an errie flow scattered with dubby sounds and topped off by FLicker Fox’s forlorn vocals and lyricism.

The EP is a joint offering with Damir Mambetaliev and Andrey Rublev, aka Data Animal, who create four timeless yet fresh electronic soundscapes.

‘BOOH’ follows their second album ‘Jazda Polska’, released on Byrd Out last year.

Pre-order EP from Bandcamp in advance of its 21st May release; check out the artwork and tracklisting below.


1 Sarmacja – Booh
2 Sarmacja – Otucha
3 Sarmacja – Król
4 Sarmacja – Chaka Demus

5 Data Animals – Arpe
6 Data Animals – Sati
7 Data Animals – Zanzibar
8 Data Animals – Sati (Sarmacja Dub)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply