Suzanne Kraft preps new solo album for Melody As Truth

Suzanne Kraft has announced details of a new album.

‘About You’ is the musician and producer’s third solo album with Amsterdam label Melody As Truth and will be released on the 11th of June.

As the press release explains, ” ‘About You’ is a set of hazy-haloed pop songs crackling with the flutters of fresh love amidst a mind full of memory flashes. Written in the whirlwind of a hopeful affair, instantly transformed into long distance romance, it’s a head rush of affection with the universe bending blurrily around it — an archive of yearning from a year that rifted warm bodies adrift; an outline of the in-betweens, the familiar and foreign, hopeful promise and heartbreak. “

A world away from the ambient electronic soundscapes that span his previous work, these new tunes that find him wandering the indie-pop realm sound equally pretty good!

We featured two tracks from the album on the site a few weeks back, and Kraft has shared two more songs which you can stream below. Pre-order here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply