Chihei Hatakeyama announces new album Late Spring


Chihei Hatakeyama has announced a new album, Late Spring. Set for release on Gearbox Records, Late Spring will comprise eleven tracks and see the multi-instrumentalist draw inspiration from the landscapes circular beauty and changing seasons.

Late Spring, a press release explains, sees Hatakeyama “re-examined his approach to musical performance, using a new amplifier and microphone set-up to playback and record his guitar and synthesisers”. 

Alongside the news, Hatakeyama has shared a new track, Sound Of Air, which you can stream via the Bandcamp player. Check out the album’s artwork and tracklisting below.


1. Breaking Dawn
2. Rain Funeral
3. Butterfly’s Dream
4. Sound of Air
5. Sound of Air II
6. Spica
7. Thunder Ringing in the Distance
8. Memory in the Screen
9. Butterfly’s Dream II
10. Long Shadows
11. Twilight Sea

Late Spring is out on 9th April via Gearbox Records.
CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply