Leftfield electronics meets dreamy pop on Yu Su’s debut LP, Yellow Blue River

Vancouver-based DJ Yu Su has shared details of her debut album, titled‘Yellow River Blue’.

Marking the first release on her bié Records imprint, the album is preceded by lead track ‘Xiu’, which you can stream below. The record follows Yu Su’s brilliant ‘Watermelon Woman’ 12″, and her ‘Roll With The Punches’ EP.

Yellow Blue River, as the press release explains, “follows Yu Su’s winter 2019 tour of mainland China where she travelled from Qingdao, the western shore of Yellow Sea Coast to Xining, the largest urban hub on the Tibetan Plateau.”

Take a look at the striking cover art and the full tracklisting underneath the Bandcamp player.

I am loving what Yu Su has been cooking up (musically and culinary) over the past few years and looking forward to the album. 



1. Xiu

2. Futuro

3. Touch-Me-Not

4. Gleam

5. Melaleuca

6. Klein

7. Dusty

8. Melaleuca (at night)

bié Records will release Yellow Blue River on January 22nd. Pre-order from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply