Brownswood Recordings announces Future Bubblers 4.0 compilation


London-based imprint Brownswood Recordings recently announced the fourth chapter of its excellent ‘Bubblers Series’, which focuses on developing unsigned talent and building audiences for new left-field music.

The 8-track compilation from Gilles Peterson’s label spans a myraid of styles from electronic, jazz, R’n’B, hip hop, neo-soul and spoken word. 

Once again, the label has gathered together a sublime line-up of unsigned talent which includes Forest Law, Lazy H, Kiddus, KinKai, An Alien Called Harmony, Quko, HMD, and Iman Houssein.

Ahead of its 20th November release, you can listen to tracks from Lazy H and Kiddus. Pre-order here.


1. Forest Law – Slow One
2. Quko – My Darling Spaceship
3. HMD – If I
4. Kiddus – Slow
5. An Alien Called Harmony – N.H.H (Needlessly Heedlessly Headless)
6. KinKai – Scatty Brain Dump
7. Iman Houssein – Slow Things Down
8. Lazy H – When The Horns Comes In

Press notes:

Each year, Future Bubblers are paired with an industry mentor who is tailored to their individual needs and from there, the journey begins. Each Bubbler will receive a number of opportunities that will ideally set them up professionally. The venture offers; one-to-one production workshops from music software company, Ableton, performances at live Future Bubblers showcases, recording live sessions from the iconic Brownswood basement, professional press shots and beyond the year, long-term support throughout their career. 

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply