Andrew Ashong teams up with Kaidi Tatham for collaborative EP

Ashong & Kaidi Tatham team up for new EP.

Look who’s back!

It’s been a long, long time coming but Andrew Ashong finally returns with new music, and he doesn’t disappoint.

Linking up with the peerless Kaidi Tatham the pair will release a six-track EP titled Sankofa Season on freshly minted label Kitto Records on November 13th.

As soulful as ever the first single from the pair called ‘Washed In You’ is bathed in all kinds of soothing instrumentation, broken beat grooves and warm vocals. 

Really digging this track and looking forward to hearing what else they brewed up in the studio. 

Head here to pre-order Sankofa Season, and check out the artwork and tracklisting below.

1. Low Ceilings
2. Washed In You
3. Eye Mo K
4. Sankofa Song
5. Learning Lessons
6. To Your Heart

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply