Ana Roxanne shares new single, announces second album

Ana Roxanne Announces New Album.

Ana Roxanne has released a gorgeous new song called ‘Suite pour l’invisible’. 

The track serves as the first delicious appetizer from her upcoming Because of a Flower album. The full LP will be released, via Kranky on 13th November.

The Los Angeles-based musician created her second album gradually over the last five years. The seven-track LP explores notions of gender identity, beauty, and cruelty. She describes her process as beginning with “a drone element and a mood,” later adding melody, syllables, and lyrics.

Check out the album’s artwork and tracklisting below. Listen to ‘Suite pour l’invisible’ in the Bandcamp player above. Pre-order here.

Ana Roxanne Announces New Album.


1. Untitled
2. A Study in Vastness
3. Suite pour l’invisible
4. – – –
5. Camille
6. Venus
7. Take the Thorn, Leave the Rose

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply