70’s no-wave meets post-punk and disco on MADMADMAD’s new LP

Twistedsoul - MADMADMAD

Judging from the tracks i’ve heard the second album from London-based trio MADMADMAD sounds like a real musical tour-de-force.

Following their self-released album ‘Proper Music’ early last year, MADMADMAD will release ‘More More More’, this October via S.T.A.C Records.

MADMADMAD is made up of Benjamin Bouton (guitar, synths, percussion, FX), Kevin Toublant (electric bass, Moog, FX), Matt Kelly (drums, percussion).

The trio recorded the 8-track LP in their experimental warehouse lab, and much like their debut, finds them cooking up a heady stew of 70’s no-wave, post-punk and disco. It’s all done, of course with an originality that comes from a clear sense of synergy that the band draws from current times, MADMADMAD is rocketing their influences into a new dimension. 

Along with the news of the LP, the band have also shared a brand new track, a groovy funk-fuelled workout called “Doggy Hiccups”. It’s another exhilarating offering which will have you in a frenzy.

It follows the release of their LIVE ON KEXP EP in October last year.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of More More More’s 1st October release, check out the artwork and tracklisting below.




A1. Snake Bass
A2. Doggy Hiccups
A3. Cookiki
A4. Boggey night
B1. Shrimpman
B2. Autre
B3. P-dog
B4. I Love Myself 


CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply