Contours & Yadava – Cascades (TS Premiere)

Contours & Yadava.

It’s always great to see two of your favourite artists collaborate, but it’s even better when the result is this killer EP! Manchester-based artists Contours and Yadava connect with a joint release on Flumo and ANMA Records for an 7-track project built over numerous jam sessions.

Titled ‘Cosmic Echoes’, the EP finds the pair fusing live percussion, bass, drum machine, synthesizers and field recordings to create a raw EP that serves as the perfect showcase for their immense talents.

Be it the smooth keys and laid-back Balearic groove of opener ‘Start First Finish Last’ or the deeply immersive vibes of the interlocking Kit and Udu patterns on ‘Udu’ these finely crafted tunes will leave you suitably impressed.

Taking things down a notch from the dancefloor energy of ‘Low Slung’, one of the EP’s standout moments is ‘Cascades’ which grooves in its own quiet way. 

Listen to our exclusive premiere of ‘Cascades’ above, which takes you on a spellbinding journey of glorious flutes, keys and rain-line percussion notes.

The EP also features some excellent remixes of ‘Cascades’ from NIAN and Skygaze.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Cosmic Echoes 4th September release, and check out the tracklisting below.

cosmic echoes


1. Start First Finish Last
2. Udu
3. Speaking Through Broken Shells
4. Low Slung
5. Cascades
6. Cascades (Nian Remix)
7. Cascades (Skygaze Remix) Bonus Digital

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

2 thoughts on “Contours & Yadava – Cascades (TS Premiere)

Leave a Reply