Denise Sherwood releasing debut album, This Road, via On-U Sound and Evergreen Recordings

Denise Sherwood to release debut album, This Road.

Denise Sherwood has announced her debut album, This Road. Set for release on On-U Sound and Rvergreen Recordings, This Road will comprise of eleven tracks and sees her delve into her personal history, having spent her teenage years at her father Adrian Sherwood’s On-U Studio.

“When I made music for EPs, sometimes I felt restricted,” Sherwood explains. “I would think too much about creating the moments on the dancefloor I love – seeing visions of ecstatic people hugging, I didn’t give myself free reign to express all of myself. Writing an album made me feel free of all this because it seemed like an open-ended project. I could just keep creating until I felt like stopping”.

Drawing influence from drum n bass, dub, reggae, trip-hop, and jungle the record features contributions from Adrian Sherwood Mala, Lee “Scratch” Perry and more.

Alongside the news, Sherwood has shared a little taster with ‘Music Shall Live’ featuring Lee “Scratch” Perry, watch the video above. Check our the album’s artwork, which you can view, alongside the tracklisting, below.



1. Music Shall Live ft. Lee “Scratch” Perry
2. Let Me In
3. Amnesia Moon
4. Sweet Mary Jane
5. Ghost Heart
6. Fairy Tales
7. Uncertain Times
8. Sunny Days
9. Won’t Bow Down
10. Toughen Up
11. Sweet Love

On-U Sound and Evergreen Recordings will release This Road on October 2nd. Pre-order from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply