Chouk Bwa & The Ångströmers – Sali Lento (TS Premiere)

Twistedsoul - Chouk Bwa & The Ångstromers

Bongo Joe Records is releasing the debut collaborative album by Chouk Bwa & The  Ångströmers called Vodou Alé, this May.

Chouk Bwa & the Ångstromers is a cross-Atlantic collaboration between Haitian mizik rasin band Chouk Bwa and Brussels electronic duo The Ångstromers. 

In a press release, the label states that the nine-track effort is a ” merger of distinct traditional Haitian mizik rasin (roots music) and rumbling electronic production, forging a thrilling and hypnotic dialogue between minimalist sound design and Afro-Haitian drum talk.”

In addition to the joyous ‘Sali Lento’, which you we’re premiering today, Vodou Alé also features songs titled ‘Move Tan’, ‘Odjay – Nati Kongo’ and ‘Kay Marasa Dub’.

The new album follows the release of their 2018 debut 7” single Electric Mambo released on Ångström Records.

Head here to purchase a copy of Vodou Alé in advance of its 22nd May release, and check out the artwork and tracklisting below.

Chouk Bwa & The Ångtrömers



1. Vodou Ale
2. Move Tan
3. Odjay – Nati Kongo
4. Rårå
5. Sali Lento
6. Kay Marasa Dub
7. Peleren
8. Negriye
9. Fidelite

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply