Video: The NCY Milky Band – Madlib

The NCY Milky Band.

You may or may not remember French four-piece The NCY Milky Band from a few years ago but since dropping their Billy & Bees EP we haven’t heard a peep from them. 

That was until a few weeks ago when an email landed in my inbox with the announcement of a new project from the quartet.

The forthcoming eight-song release compiles audio tracks from their video series titled ‘Our Gurus’, which consists of studio sessions with the band covering songs from artists and musicians who inspired them the most.

You can check out the fourth episode in the series below which is dedicated to Madlib.

Our Gurus Cassette Tape.

The NCY Milky Band is made up of Quentin Thomas (sax), Louis Treffel (keys), Antoine Léonardon (bass), and Paul Lefevre (drums).

Head here for more info in advance of its 7th of February release, check out the artwork above and tracklisting below.



1. Boards Of Canada Part. I

2. Dorothy Ashby & Both Worlds 

3. Madlib 

4. Vannier or Gainsbourg?

5. Archie Bell & The Drells 

6. Luther Ingram 

7. Fania All-Stars 

8. Boards Of Canada Part. II

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply