Video: Keeley Forsyth – Debris

With her debut album on the way, Keeley Forsyth has shared the title track of her upcoming record, Debris.

The eight-song album is set for release on the 17th January via The Leaf Label.

Debris features minimal piano and string arrangements by Matthew Bourne, and showcases that elemental voice and an outpouring of candid, haunting lyrics detailing the seismic ruptures which take place behind closed doors, shares the label. “There was a lot going on in my life that was heavy and hard,” she adds. “Songs were made under that moment.”

Debris cover art and gold vinyl LP.

The beautiful first single and title track is accompanied by an evocative video directed by Maxine Peake. “It’s about a rebirth, new light and clearer light” explains Peake. “A beautiful sun, flares, falling on the surrounding flora and fauna.”

Head here for more info, and check out the limited edition gold vinyl LP above and tracklisting below.


1. A1. Debris
2. A2. Black Bull
3. A3. It’s Raining
4. A4. Look To Yourself

5. B1. Lost
6. B2. Butterfly
7. B3. Large Oak
8. B4. Start Again

Debris arrives on 17/01 via The Leaf Label. Pre-order here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply