New & Noteworthy: Ganesh Geymeier – Kailasha (For My Mother)

Ganesh Geymeier – Kailasha.

If you’re looking for some blissfully uplifting jazz to take you into the evening, then look no further than Ganesh Geymeier’s stunning ‘Kailasha (For My Mother)’.

The Swiss saxophonists and composer has us swooning from the first note to the last with his delectable new single.

Over sweet-sounding drum-work and with gentle touches of string and bass dotted around here and there you’ll hear his sax flowing with elegant grace as the soundscape progresses.

Lifted from Geymeier’s upcoming album the title track serves as the perfect lead single and has us excited to hear the rest of the record!

This track is lovely, so hit play, and enjoy!


1. Kailasha / For my mother
2. Even if it is so far away
3. Shiva’s home / for my father
4. Broad / for my souls
5. And so I walked down
6. Sometimes I can’t read between the lines
7. Aryvartha / for my sisters
8. The three stages of Kalachakra
9. The king will arrive at the last moment / before we throw up our hands
10. Are you afraid of your Gods ?
11. It was yesterday
12. Evidently she was


Kailasha is out 01/03. Pre-order from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply