Kyle Martin and Jonny Nash’s Land Of Light return with their sophomore album

Kyle Martin and Jonny Nash’s Land Of Light return with their sophomore album.

Seven years after the release of their self-titled LP, London-based collaborators Kyle Martin and Jonny Nash team up again for a new Land Of Light album.

‘The World Lies Breathing’ will be out October 7th via Melody As Truth. ‘Light Of The Milligram’ is the first excerpt which you can stream below.

Written and composed over two years, the 8-track album “reflects the pair’s shared development towards spacious, abstract composition crafted from a wide range of contrasting sound sources.”

The album features the duo utilising a combination of acoustic instruments, contact microphones and Martin’s self-built modular synthesiser.

Hear its trance-inducing first single, ‘Light Of The Milligram’.

Pre-order a copy of the album here ahead of its 7th October release, and check out the tracklisting below.


1.Between Two Grains Of Water

2.Hand Holding Mine

3.Light Of The Milligram

4.Mystery And Fire

5.Human Archaeology

6.Age Of Tin And Copper

7.Possession Of Silence

8.Distracted Tenderness


CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.