Sdban Ultra announces new John Ghost album, Airships Are Organisms

Twistedsoul - John Ghost

After the last few years spent hard at work in the studio developing and honing their sound, John Ghost will drop their new album ‘Airships Are Organisms’ via Sdban Ultra this September.

Led by Ghent guitarist and composer Jo De Geest, the Belgian sextet is comprised of Rob Banken (alto saxophone, bass clarinet, flute), Wim Segers (vibraphone, marimba, percussion), Karel Cuelenaere (piano, Fender Rhodes, synth), Lieven Van Pee (bass), and Elias Devoldere (drums, percussion).

Pulling inspiration from jazz, rock and post-classical music, where minimalism, electronics and a cinematic atmosphere characterise the band’s instrumental music their new LP balances between the venturous, accessible and playful character of jazz music, in which John Ghost has its origins.

Airships Are Organisms’ follows their 2016 debut album ‘For A Year They Slept’ and was produced by Jørgen Træen (Jaga Jazzist, Kaizers Orchestra, Hubro, Sondre Lerche).

Before it drops on 27th September, take a listen with the record’s lead single ‘Time//Traveler’ below.

John Ghost - Airships Are Organisms.


CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply