Laurence Pike returns to The Leaf Label for new album, Holy Spring


Twistedsoul - Laurence Pike

Australian percussionist/composer Laurence Pike will release his new solo album, Holy Spring, this May.

The album is a distinct contrast to the “intense serenity” of last year’s debut Distant Early Warning, very much apparent in the vibrant and propulsive lead track ‘Drum Chant’ which you can stream below.

Speaking about his solo work, Pike says “The aim for my solo work has been to use technology to expand the sonic potential of the drum kit, without ever limiting the capacity for human expression.”

This tune is seriously ear-worming stuff, press play and look out for Pike’s forthcoming Holy Spring album.



1. Mystic Circles
2. Daughter Of Mars
3. Dance Of The Earth
4. Transire
5. Drum Chant
6. Holy Spring
7. The Shock Of Hope
8. Taught By Spirits
9. Rites


Holy Spring LP is out 17/05 via The Leaf Label. Pre-order from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply