Ezra Collective announce their debut album ‘You Can’t Steal My Joy’

Twistedsoul - Ezra CollectiveEzra Collective are indeed on a roll! Having released their stunning Juan Pablo: The Philosopher EP in 2017 and contributed to Brownswood’s We Out Here compilation last year the band share a brand new track ‘Quest For Coin’.

Lifted from their upcoming debut album, You Can’t Steal My Joy; the new cut finds the band the excellent form.

One play of their latest offering ‘Quest For Coin’, and you’ll know why they are one of the most exciting bands around. Amazing playing from each member on a track that fizzes and sparks with the hi-octane energy we’ve come to expect from them.

“Quest For Coin is about the pursuit of money but not losing your soulfulness in the process,” says bandleader and drummer, Femi Koleoso. “You know when you can’t afford the train, so you get the bus and meet a beautiful stranger who talks to you about your saxophone case; yeah, that. Basically city life, London life.”

The 13-track record will feature contributions from Loyle Carner, KOKOROKO and Jorja Smith.

Take a listen below and look out for You Can’t Steal My Joy which arrives on 26th April!


1. Space Is The Place (Reprise)
2. Why You Mad?
3. Red Whine
4. Quest For Coin
5. Reason in Disguise (feat. Jorja Smith)
6. What Am I To Do? (feat. Loyle Carner)
7. Chris And Jane
8. People Saved
9. Philosopher II
10.São Paulo
11. King Of The Jungle
12. You Can’t Steal My Joy
13. Shakara (feat. Kokoroko)

You Can’t Steal My Joy is due out 26/04 via Enter The Jungle. Pre-order here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply