Nicola Cruz shares hypnotic track from forthcoming new album

Twistedsoul ~ Nicola CruzNicola Cruz returns with his new album, entitled ‘Siku’, which follows his 2015 game-changing LP Prender El Alma.

Building from where he left off, Cruz continues to develop his exploration of global sounds and cultures, and his fascination for electronics, translating this knowledge into powerful sounds pieces that marry earthy textures with electronic sounds. With his new album, the in-demand Ecuadorian producer broadens his horizons beyond South America exploring a rich palette of sounds the world over.

Our first taste from the album comes in the form of ‘Siete’, a finely crafted tune where Hindu harmonies are present amongst raw percussion, which is a common factor throughout the LP.

The album Siku arrives on January 25th via ZZK Records. Pre-order it here.

Listen to ‘Siete’ and check out the album artwork and tracklist below.

Nicola Cruz - Siku LP
1. Arka (con Esteban Valdivia)
2. Siku
3. El Diablo Me Va a Llevar
4. Hacia Delante (con Chato)
5. Criançada (con Castello Branco)
6. Voz de la Montañas (con Minük)
7. Siete
8. Obsidiana
9. Señor de las Piedras
10. Okami
11. Esu Enia (con Marcio Pinto)

CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply