Mo Kolours announces new album Inner Symbols on Five Easy Pieces

Mo Kolours announces new solo album Inner Symbols.

London-based artist/musician Mo Kolours returns with his third full-length release Inner Symbols, this June via Five Easy Pieces.

Once again this new collection from Mo Kolours takes the listener on an exotic musical tour where voice loops, funky percussion and Mauritian sega music combine to create improvised tracks and experimental instrumental collages.

‘Inner Symbols’ takes its cue from the philosopher’s words “Music is a moral law. It gives soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, charm and gaiety to life and everything”. Influences are many and all, ranging from colonisation and African diaspora to Korean shamanism, Doug Hammond to Junior Byles,” explains Mo Kolours.

Lead track ‘Right Before My Eyes’ features his distinct production style of subtle hip-hop grooves, percussive textures and restrained and utterly unique musings.

We can’t wait to hear the rest of the record, but for now, tuck in above.

Pre-order a copy here ahead of its June 22nd release, check out the album artwork and tracklist below.

Mo Kolours announces new solo album Inner Symbols.


1. For Real
2. Mental Time Dub
3. Right Before My Eyes
4. Without Strife
5. Fade Away
6. Life
7. Real With You
8. Thanks and Praise
9. We People
10. My Love Medley
11. Inner Symbols
12. Go To Sleep
13. Push It Now
14. Sacred Drums

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply