Jaime Branch & Jason Nazary set to release collaborative album

ANTELOPERChicago-based label International Anthem has announced details of the debut EP from Anteloper the collaborative project of Jaime Branch and Jason Nazary.

The pair met in 2002 at the New England Conservatory of Music and have played together as trumpeter and drummer ever since.

On the new project entitled ‘Kudu’, the duo musicians include synthesisers to push further into the spectral space ship ether. With profound rhythmic passages, telepathic improvisations and simple melodic negotiations, Anteloper pushes forward, swinging its horns all the while.

Along with the announcement comes the first taste called ‘Ohoneotree Suite’. The mindblowing track sees the pair demonstrating their virtuoso talents, with plenty of energetic trumpet burst over manic beats and otherworldly electronics.

Take a listen above and peep the full tracklist and EP artwork for Kudu below. You can pre-order it ahead of the April 20th release via International Anthem’s Bandcamp page.

Anteloper - Kuda LP



1. Oryx
2. Fossil Record
3. Lethal Curve
4. Ohoneotree Suite
5. Seclusion Self

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

One thought on “Jaime Branch & Jason Nazary set to release collaborative album

Leave a Reply