Dinosaur announce new album and share new single ‘Quiet Thunder’


British award-winning trumpet player, composer and band-leader Laura Jurd has announced details of a new album with her band Dinosaur.

The record titled ‘Wonder Trail’ is out on May 4th, and it sees the ever-evolving Jurd taking her sound in a new direction this time plundering the synth-pop of the 1980s.

Speaking about the project via press release, Jurd said:

“There’s two vocals on the album. Plus one track with a scattering of vocals… something to bear in mind. The pop/folk influence is definitely there. There’s certainly more of that in there than the second Viennese school! Perhaps it could be described simply as ‘synth-pop meets jazz band’. I quite like the clarity of that. Personally, I’d love to filter that down further and say – ‘Dinosaur is a trumpet-led, instrumental band’. That way it’s left to the music to explain the rest – which is something unique and personal for every listener.”

Along with the announcement of the album, the group has shared the first taste it’s called “Quiet Thunder”, and you can listen to it below.

You can head over to the group’s Bandcamp page to pre-order the forthcoming album now. Check out the album artwork and tracklist below.

Wonder Trail by Dinosaur



1. Renewal (part I)
2. Quiet Thunder
3. Shine Your Light
4. Forgive, Forget
5. Old Times’ Sake
6. Set Free
7. Swimming
8. Renewal (part II)
9. And Still We Wonder

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply