Between The Cracks: 5 New Releases You May Have Missed

Between The Cracks

With so much good music coming through thick and fast, it’s easy for new music to drop online and go unnoticed. To help prevent this, we’ve picked five releases that may have slipped past your radar. Stream music from Miles Bonny, Enrique Rodriquez, Mo Kolours, Twit One and Blu & Exile. If you like what you hear, support the artists.



Miles Bonny – Let It Out EP

Miles Bony and  Ta-Ku come together to create the Let It Out EP.  The pair perfectly compliments each other over five tracks of soulful magic, Ta-Ka providing his soul-drenched production with Miles’ emotive, intimate lyrics and smooth vocals sitting nicely on top. Worth your time and attention.

★★★★ ☆




Enrique Rodriquez – Lo que es

The debut EP from Enrique Rodriquez is full of soulful and spacious soul/jazz tracks that have a modern feel touched with an old school vibe. Overall a very strong album introducing an exciting new talent. One to watch!

★★★ ★☆




Mo Kolours – Axum EP

Following on from his recent ‘Meroe’ EP, Mo Kolours is back with another fine offering called, ‘Axum’. A tasty four track selection, this EP is packed with African grooves fused skillfully with contemporary beats and soundscapes. Limited 7″ vinyl release with original artwork by Mo Kolours. Don’t sleep!





Twit One – Hay Luv

Cologne-based Dj and producer Twit One follow up his 2015 album “The Sit-In” with “Hay Luv”.  The 15 track project features C.A. Ramirez on the beat and Retrogott on the cut. Vocal collaborations come from spoken word artist PBLouison and MCs/singers Turt & Charlie Tappin (aka Summer Sons) from Bristol. Another solid offering from Twit One!





Blu & Exile –  In The Beginning: Before The Heavens

10 years after Blu and Exile released their underground classic Below the Heavens, the California duo has reunited to release 14 tracks from the original 2007 sessions.



CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply