Carlos Niño & Friends – OrganicSelf

Carlos Niño & Friends - OrgaicSelf

Revered producer/musician Carlos Niño has announced the release of the fifth album in his ongoing “& Friends” series with Going Home.

The definitive six-song odyssey in tribute to “passing from the earthly realm” features an array of talented artist including Deantoni Parks, Dexter Story, Jamael Dean, Josh Johnson, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, SK Kakraba, and “new age” legend Iasos.

The album follows his collaboration with Leaving Records boss Matthew David earlier this year called SpringrainFlight, which consisted of two expansive solo tracks. Before that he released
the fourth album in the “Friends” series Flutes, Echoes, It’s All Happening!

Look for Going Home on October 20th and listen to the lead track “OrganicSelf” below.


Going Home is out on October 20th via Leaving Records – pre-order from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply