Twistedsoul Monday Mix #123

Twistedsoul Monday Mix #123

New Monday mix where we travel from spiritual jazz, Nigerian funk to cosmic afrobeat and more. Expect to hear new bits from saxophonist Nubya Garcia, producer Neue Grafik plus older cuts from the the likes of Sonny Okosuns, Roberto Fonseca and Aamina Camaari. As always we hope you discover some exciting music whether old or new. Check out the tracklisting and make sure to follow us on SoundCloud, Mixcloud and Tumblr for more music. Press play, download and happy listening!        

  1. Alice Coltrane – Er Ra
  2. Ruby Rushton – Prayer For Yusef
  3. Aamina Camaari – Rag Waa Nacab Iyo Nasteexo
  4. Francesa Sortino – Little Sunflower
  5. Roberto Fonseca  – Asere Monina Bonco
  6. Courtney Pine – Inner State (Of Mind)
  7. Mobb Deep – Drop A Gem On Em
  8. Jonwayne – Passing Fancies
  9. Sonny Okosuns – Oba Erdiauwa
  10. Ginger Johnson – I Jool Omo
  11. Letta Mbula – Nomalizo (Walter Wolff Edit)
  12. Al Kent – 4006
  13. Neue Grafik – Tina’s Mood
  14. Henry Wu & Tito Wun – Peruvian Gold
  15. Nubya Garcia – Fly Free
CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.