Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith announces new album The Kid

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith

Following last year’s stunning EARS album and Sunergy, her collaborative project with composer Suzanne Ciani, electronic producer Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith has announced a new LP called The Kid. The 13-track concept album features four parts that explore a different stage of life from birth to death. You can stream the first single “An Intention,” which according to the press release “serves not only as a soaring spire on The Kid but on her entire output”. Listen to the lead track and the find the album tracklist below.      


1. I Am A Thought

2. An Intention

3. A Kid

4. In The World

5. I Am Consumed

6. In The World But Not Of The World

7. I Am Learning

8. To Follow And Lead

9. Until I Remember

10. Who I Am & Why I Am Where I Am

11. I Am Curious I Care

12. I Will Make Room For You

13. To Feel Your Best


The Kid is out on October 6th via Western Vinyl – pre-order from Norman Records or Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.