Jameszoo shares track from upcoming new EP


Jameszoo aka Mitchel van Dinther has shared a brand new cut “Rolrolrol” featuring keyboardist Niels Broos.

Taken from his forthcoming Flake EP the follow-up to his debut album Fool will drop on July 7th via Brainfeeder. The upcoming project features collaborators including Brazilian composer Arthur Verocai, pianist Steve Kuhn, bassist Thundercat, and drummers Richard Spaven and Julian Sartorius.

The EP came about As “Fool” reached fruition explain, Mitchel and his friend Niels Broos (fellow producer and keyboardist in the Jameszoo Quartet) set up a little studio crammed with dirty dishes in the Dutch town Sint-Michielsgestel to finish “Fool” material. They also found time to goof around – planting the seeds for the “Flake EP”.  

The track once again showcases  Jameszoo’s both listenable but oddball style of electronic jazz. Listen below and pre-order it here.


CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply