Laurence Guy – Drum Is A Woman (feat. Steve Spacek)

Laurence Guy - Drum Is A Woman

South London label Church welcome producer Laurence Guy back to the fold for his debut album Saw You For The First Time.  

The young artist has made waves ever since dropping the Kojak EP back in 2015 and successive outings on Dutch label Outplay, Leipzig’s Rose Records, and Cin Cin has seen his stock rise.

Following his head turning single “Love & Be Loved” for the Quartet Series where more the hopeful that Guy’s album will deliver more of the same warm deep house vibes with delicate melodic touches and that this fresh producer is becoming known for.

The upcoming ten track album features rising producers Contours and Ishmael as well as the multi-faceted Sydney dwelling artist Steve Spacek. The second glimpse of the project is the stripped back, minimal sounds of “Drum Is A Woman,” his collaboration with Spacek.

Built around gentle clicks and soft pads plus delicate piano keys, Spacek’s beautiful voice will have you floating on a cloud of downtempo beats.

Listen to “Drum Is A Woman” below and peep the tracklist for the album underneath the player.                        



A1. Intro
A2. Gone (feat. Contours)
B1. Wichita Falls
B2. Claudi
B3. Anchor (feat. Ishmael)
C1. Saw You For The First Time
C2. Stray
D1. Drum Is A Woman (feat. Steve Spacek)
D2. Orchard Road
D3. WYLB (Bonus)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply