Twistedsoul Monday Mix #114

Twistedsoul Monday Mix #114

Back with another musical journey through a variety of eclectic sounds. We drop new music from Soul artist Madison McFerrin, bass maestro Thundercat and jazz newcomer Braxton Cook. Elsewhere, we have tunes from Moonchild, Buttering Trio, and Children Of Zeus. We also sprinkle a few vintage grooves along the way. As always we hope you discover some exciting music whether old or new. Check out the tracklisting and make sure to follow us on SoundCloud, Mixcloud and Tumblr for more music. Press play, and happy listening.        

  1. Madison McFerrin – Learn Your Lesson
  2. Thundercat – 3AM
  3. Braxton Cook – Somewhere In Between
  4. Moonchild – Cure
  5. Buttering Trio – Dig Deep
  6. Children Of Zeus ft. Caron Wheeler – U Alone (Remix)
  7. Guru & Solar ft. (Common & Bob James) – State Of Clarity
  8. Leo Sunshipp – Madame Butterfly
  9. Roy Ayers – We Live In Brooklyn Baby
  10. Ramsey Lewis – Party Time
  11. Tony Allen – Moanin
  12. Ralf Nowy – Akili Nowy
  13. Francis Bebey – Africa Sanza
  14. Penya – Karachi (What Could Have Been)
  15. Ahmad Jamal – Swahililand
CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.