Reissue: Denis Mpunga & Paul K Criola EP

Denis Mpunga and Paul K

The latest musical treasure unearthed by Music From Memory will be an EP of music by Denis Mpunga and Paul K. Blending elements of traditional African music with experimental electronics, the Belgian/Congolese duo released only a small number of tracks, scattered across a few rare LP and cassette compilations that were released in the mid-eighties by obscure European labels. The nine track album also includes a few unreleased tracks from the master reels. Another fascinating discovery from the Amsterdam-based record label.        


1. Intermezzo 03
2. Criola
3. Intermezzo 02
4. —!!! KWE
5. Dou-Niya
6. Intermezzo 01 V3
7. Funyaka
8. What
9. Veronika 02

Criola EP is out April 2nd via Music From Memory

CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply