Thundercat – Friend Zone


Thundercat has shared the latest treat from his upcoming album “Drunk”. The humorous lament on the antithesis of Valentine’s Day – the dreaded friend zone – was produced by Los Angeles-based artist Mono/Poly. The 23-track album is out on February 24th and features collaborations with Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell, Michael McDonald, Kenny Loggins, Wiz Khalifa, Kamasi Washington and Brainfeeder boss man Flying Lotus. Listen to new single “Friend Zone” and preorder the album here; peep the tracklisting below.       


01. Rabbot Ho
02. Captain Stupido
03. Uh Uh
04. Bus In These Streets
05. A Fan’s Mail (Tron Song Suite II)
06. Lava Lamp
07. Jethro
08. Day & Night
09. Show You The Way (feat. Michael McDonald & Kenny Loggins)
10. Walk On By (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. Blackkk
12. Tokyo
13. Jameel’s Space Ride
14. Friend Zone
15. Them Changes
16. Where I’m Going
17. Drink Dat (feat. Wiz Khalifa)
18. Inferno
19. I Am Crazy
20. 3AM
21. Drunk
22. The Turn Down (feat. Pharrell)
23. DUI

Pre-order Drunk here

CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply