Richenel – La Diferencia

Richenel - La Diferencia
Via Music From Memory

Music From Memory hit it just right yet again- this time its Richenel from the Netherland who’s lost tracks get the dusting off. 6 tracks of funkified lo-fi bliss. Richenel’s first album “La Diferencia” was released on the obscure Dutch cassette label Fetisj in 1982. Recorded amongst the turmoiled punk and squatter scene of Amsterdam by musicians who had all connected through the Rietveld art academy, the “La Diferencia” sessions reflect a unique mix of punk aesthetics with a synthesised ‘bedroom’ funkiness. Following on from this obscure release, Richenel would go on to record a number of successful albums and hit singles in the Netherlands and beyond. The six track EP holds a selection of tracks from the original cassette as well as alternative versions and two previously unreleased songs. Listen to a preview below.      


1. Autumn
2. Slave Of The Body _ Mind.
3. I Won’t Bite
4. Gentle Friend
5. Baby Please
6. La Diferencia


La Diferencia is out now via Music From Memory.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply