Mary Ocher announces new album The West Against The People

Russian-born artist Mary Ocher has announced her new album titled The West Against The People. The Berlin-based multimedia creator’s upcoming project drops March 10th on Klangbad and takes in a melting pot of styles and ideas, from moody ambient, folk and touches of African and Latin rhythms.The album will be released alongside an essay by the same title, it was produced with Hans Joachim Irmler of Faust and features solo tracks, tracks with Your Government, as well as collaborations with the magical Die Tödliche Doris and Felix Kubin! Watch the video for lead track “The Endlessness (Song for Young Xenophobes)” above and head over to our YouTube channel to check out more videos. You can sneak a peek of the album along with the tracklist below.


01. ‘The Firstling II’
02. ‘To the Light’ (feat. Your Government)
03. ‘Zah Zah: Part I’ (feat. Your Government)
04. ‘My Executioner’ (feat. Your Government)
05. ‘Authority’s Hold’ (feat. Your Government)
06. ‘The Irrevocable Temple of Knowledge’
07. ‘Arms’
08. ‘To the Light’ (piano)
09. ‘The Endlessness (Song for Young Xenophobes)’
10. ‘Washed Upon Your Shores’
11. ‘The Becoming (with Die Tödliche Doris)’
12. ‘Zah Zah: Part II’
13. ‘Walkania’ (with Felix Kubin)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply