Mica Levi & Oliver Coates – Dolphins Climb Onto Shore For The First Time

Mica Levi & Oliver Coates

Mica Levi and Oliver Coates will release their collaborative album Remain Calm on November 25th via Slip. Born out of an impromptu NTS show from 2014 where the duo mixed fragments of Oliver’s classical compositions with Mica’s electronic melodies to produce an album that blurs the lines of modern composition, grime, techno and drone.

Listen to the inspiredly titled “Dolphins Climb Onto Shore For The First Time” below.                                                

1. Pre-Barok
2. Bless Our Toes
3. Dolphins Climb Onto Shore for the First Time
4. Schoolhouse
5. Dragon in the Mist
6. I’ll Keep Going
7. Xhill Stepping
8. Fight in the Men’s Toilets
9. Barok Main
10. County H
11. New Wren Kitch
12. Say Goodbye to Everyone
13. Mob of Waters


Remain Calm is out November 25th via Slip (pre-order)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply