Duke Hugh – Green Leaf

Duke Hugh- Canvas EP

From the empty dancefloor of an Amsterdam nightclub comes the latest release on Bradley Zero’s Rhythm Section imprint. The label boss met Duke Hugh at the end of last year when he handed him a green USB stick after a show. He played the promos in the empty club and the first track immediately grabbed his attention. Having heard a sample of the EP we can hear why his interest was piqued. His debut EP is a blend of broken beat, Jazz, hip hop and dreamy electronica. Another stellar release from the South London label. Listen to our favourite track “Green Leaf “below.               


A1. Butterflies
A2. Greenleaf
A3. Church In The Wild
B1. Home
B2. 2005
C1. Loft Nights
C2. Your Number
D1. Believe
D2. Canvas

Duke Hugh – Canvas (2 x 12″) is out November 11th  (Pre-0rder)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply