Azymuth – Fênix.

Azymuth - Fenix

Having whet our appetites with the sun-soaked head-nodderVilla Mariana (Pela Madrugada),” Azymuth share the title track off their upcoming new album Fênix. Having sadly lost keyboard maestro Jose Roberto Bertrami in 2012, remaining members Ivan Conti and Alex Malheiros mark a new era for the Brazilian jazz-funk band with the hugely talented Kiko Continentino now on keys. With renewed energy and a new member on board, Azymuth rise from the ashes! Listen below.                                              


1. Villa Mariana (De Tarde)
2. Orange Clouds
3. Fênix
4. Neptunians
5. Papa Samba
6. Igarapé
7. Batucada Em Marte
8. Corumbá
9. Rio Doce
10. O Matagal
11. Villa Mariana (Pela Madrugada)

Fênix arrives on December 2nd via Far Out Recordings (pre-order)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.