Jay Daniel – Knowledge Of Selfie

ay Daniel's first album, Broken Knowz, coming on Technicolour

Detroit producer Jay Daniel has announced the release of his first album, Broken Knowz on the 25th of November via  Technicolour.

The nine-track album ” marks a departure from Jay’s previous output,” says the label. “Disillusioned with the constraints of drum programming, he retreated to his mother’s basement, picked up his drumsticks and started recording into a multitrack mixer for the first time.”

Lead track “Knowledge Of Selfie” combines loose-knit, shuffling breaks with Jay’s signature keyboard runs marauding over the top.

Listen to “Knowledge Of Selfie”below.


1. Last Of The Dogons
2. Paradise Valley
3. Niiko
4. 1001 Nights
5. Squeaky Maya
6. $hake It Down
7. Knowledge Of Selfie
8. Boolin
9. Yemaya


Technicolour will release Broken Knowz on November 25th (pre-order)

CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply