Josef Leimberg announces debut solo LP, shares ‘Interstellar Universe’ ft. Kamasi Washington


Josef Leimberg -“Interstellar Universe”.

Josef Leimberg has revealed the first single “Interstellar Universe” featuring Kamasi Washington from his forthcoming debut album Astral Progressions, out on October 7th via World Galaxy/Alpha Pup Records. Having made his name working with the likes of  Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg, Erykah Badu, SZA, Funkadelic, Busdriver, Dr. Dre as well as his work with LoveDragon compatriot Terrace Martin. The multi-talented jazz musician is stepping out on his own and if the meticulously crafted jazz fusion sounds heard on the lead cut are anything to go by his debut album could be one of the year’s most astounding records.

“This is by far, the most powerful record of my album,” Leimberg explained to Consequence of Sound. “I feel blessed and honored to collaborate with such a prolific musician and human being as Kamasi.”

Listen to “Interstellar Universe” below.  You can check out the full tracklist and artwork underneath the SoundCloud player.

Listen: Josef Leimberg- Interstellar Universe

01. Spirits of the Ancestors
02. Interstellar Universe
03. As I Think Of You
04. The Awakening
05. Between Us 2
06. Celestial Visions
07. Astral Progressions
08. Lonely Fire
09. Echoes Of One
10. Psychedelic Sonia

Alpha Pup Records and World Galaxy will release Astral Progressions on October 7th (pre-order)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply