Ishmael – No Chaser

Banoffee Pies Records

After just a few months to digest the last Limited Series 02 offering Bristol label Banoffee Pies are back with more audio goodies. This time around the Bristol label enlist the talents of producers Tell, Malcolm, Sofa Talk, Goldsworthy and Ishmael for a 5-track 12″ packed with drums, bongos, samples, and down tempo moods. Our pick of the bunch is the closing track by Ishmael titled “No Chaser” a lovingly crafted slice of hypnotic, melodic deepness. Simply killer.


A1. T e l l – In Suspension
A2. Malcolm – Waiting To Be Known
A3. Sofa Talk – Bongos, Bleeps, Drums
B1. Goldsworthy – Sure Shot
B2. Ishmael – No Chaser


Banoffee Pies’ Limited Series 03 is out September 1st (pre-order)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply