Biosphere announces new album, Departed Glories

Biosphere – “Sweet Dreams Form A Shade”

Norwegian ambient producer Biosphere is set to release his first solo album in nearly five years. The 17-track album features hundreds of samples taken from Eastern European and Russian folk music recordings which Jenssen says aims to create “something reflecting psychological trauma.” The artwork is a visual homage to photographer Sergei Prokudin-Gorsky, who is best known for his pioneering work in colour photography of early 20th-century Russia.

Listen to “Sweet Dreams Form A Shade,” the first excerpt from Departed Glories.

1. Out Of The Cradle
2. Well And Purpose
3. Down On Ropes
4. Free From The Bondage You Are In
5. With Their Paddles In A Puddle
6. Than Is The Mater
7. Sweet Dreams Form A Shade
8. Aura In The Kitchen With The Candlesticks
9. Departed Glories
10. Whole Forests Of Them Appearing
11. Invariable Cowhandler
12. Behind The Stove
13. You Want To See It Too
14. In Good Case And Rest
15. Tomorrow Then We Will Attend
16. With Precious Benefits To Both
17. Fall Asleep For Me



Smalltown Supersound will release Biosphere’s Departed Glories on September 23rd (pre-order)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply