Alt-J’s Thom Sonny Green shares stirring new track

Alt J’s Thom Sonny Green has shared a stirring new track, Phoenix. Green is set to release his debut solo LP, High Anxiety, via his own label Sudden Records in the UK and CanvasBack in the US.

The track is the third to be lifted from the album, following “Palms” and “Vienna,” which you can listen to here.

The record will consist of 21 tracks, all of which have accompanying visuals on which Green collaborated with visual artist Nichola Farnan.

Watch above and head over to our YouTube channel to watch more videos.

Thom Sonny Green - Phoenix


1. Vienna
2. 40 Beers
3. Market
4. System
5. Blew
6. Arizona
7. Oslo
8. Ping
9. Cologne
10. Houston
11. Oakland
12. VVVV
13. Phoenix
14. Large
15. Palms
16. Beach
17. Grounds
18. Preach
19. Christ
20. Meh
21. Neon Blue






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.