Album: Kuitman – 6am

Stream Kutiman new 6am LPVia Piccadilly Records:

Songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, producer, orchestra leader, digital mixologist, and filmmaker: Kutiman’s job description changes by the day. He’s been dubbed the prestigious title of being a “psychedelic funk architect” – A title Kutiman truly lives up to. But while he may be too modest to agree, everything the talented musician does comes under one general description: pioneer.

The second release off Kutiman’s own label will be kicked off with his much anticipated sophomore album ‘6AM’. ‘6AM’ really does prove Kutiman has no musical boundaries; it is an album filled with psychedelic rock & roll roots, which dips into deep funk / soul grooves and even adds underlying influences from Africa and the Middle East.

‘6AM’ stands as Kutiman’s most song oriented outing to date, with strong melodies and unforgettable hooks accompanied by lush and rich orchestral sounds.  Listen below.


1. Jaffa Beach
2. She’s A Revolution
3. Shine Again
4. Zeelim
5. Stranger On The Follow
6. Dangerous
7. I Think I Am


Kuitman’s ‘6am’ is out now (buy)

CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

One thought on “Album: Kuitman – 6am

Leave a Reply