Gilles Peterson’s Sonzeira project set to release second album


Tam Tam Tam Reimagined by Gilles Peterson Presents- Sonzeira

Legendary DJ, record collector and record label Gilles Peterson is getting set to drop the second Sonzeira project.  Where Brasil Bam Bam Bam brought together the all-stars of Brazilian music, Tam Tam Tam Reimagined focuses on a key moment in the country’s history; a record made at a crucial moment serves as the jumping off point for an open-ended project of musical reimagining. For the new album, Peterson is joined by Will Horrocks from UK bass-meddling duo LV and Rob Gallagher from 2 Banks of 4 – along with appearances from drumming prodigy Moses Boyd and Kassin from Rio’s Orquestra Imperial – the assembled crew picked out phrases and snippets from the old tracks to build brand new original compostions.

Stream the first track from the project “Nós Precisamos De Você,” which features Moses Boyd below.


Tam Tam Tam Reimagined by Gilles Peterson Presents- Sonzeira



1. O Que Você Sabe
2. Maos A Obra (feat. Moses Boyd)
3. Aves de Leme (feat. Daniel Casimir)
4. O Baixo Do Kassim (feat. Kassin)
5. Nós precisamos de você (feat. Moses Boyd)
6. Nao Ha Sol
7. Encurralado
8. Nana Nada (feat. Moses Boyd)
9. Do Rio Para o Chi
10. Samba de Pirâmide
11. Samba de Retorno



Tam Tam Tam Reimagined by Gilles Peterson Presents: Sonzeira is out on July 15th (pre-order)



CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply