Reissue: Yasuaki Shimizu – Kakashi

 Japanese label Nippon Columbia has announced that it will reissue the Japanese composer, saxophonist and producer Yasuaki Shimizu fourth album Kasashi. The album was originally released in 1982 on Better Days, and although it has been reissued on CD  a number of times this marks its first ever vinyl re-release.  The album has its foundation in a minimal, dub-style approach, yet with a central thread of stories told like haiku poems with simple conclusions runs throughout. Kakashi is out later this month. Listen to the title track above.

A1 Suiren
A2 Kakashi
A3 Kono Yo Ni Yomeri #1
A4 Semitori No Hi
B1 Kono Yo Ni Yomeri #2
B2 Yune Dewa
B3 Umi No Ue Kara
B4 Utsukushiki Tennen

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply